singing with you, S & R

Moved by the beautiful wedding today of Simon & Rebecca (our very lovely niece) - & by this as the special dedication after their vows :

“I lay my all before you now, in royal robes I don’t deserve I live to serve your majesty”

May every line characterise S & R’s marriage all their days, and our own lives too

PS I notice this clip I found has a thing about mountains …. is that a theme developing already, maybe?

If so, some opening words of Isaiah come readily to mind :

It shall come to pass in the latter days
that the mountain of the house of the Lord
shall be established as the highest of the mountains,
and shall be raised above the hills;
and all the nations shall flow to it, and many peoples shall come, and say:
“Come, let us go up to the mountain of the Lord,
to the house of the God of Jacob;
that he may teach us his ways
and that we may walk in his paths.”
For out of Zion shall go forth the law,
and the word of the Lord from Jerusalem

Isaiah 2 v.2-3, and also Micah 4 v.1-2 (not sure who copied who, but good to know they agree!)

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

blog or travelogue?

So this is putting pen to paper because I finally want to get serious about what it means to be holy. The context is a 3 month sabbatical in Canada, starting next month for Jebs and I. We kick off with a scenic drive across the Rockies,... Continue →